Quiz 8: The Blood and Lymphatic Systems Hematology and Immunology


A Explanation: The three main types of cells (root: cytes) in the blood are erythrocytes (red blood cells), leukocytes (white blood cells), and thrombocytes (platelets).

D Explanation: The blood carries signals from other parts of the body, allowing for communication. The lymphatic system primarily protects the body by repairing injuries and fighting infections.

A Explanation: The root coagul/o refers to the blood's ability to form clots.