Managerial accounting Study Set 9
Quiz 4: Cost-Volume-Profit Relationships
Wallace,Inc. ,prepared the following budgeted data based on a sales forecast of $6,000,000:
What would be the amount of sales dollars at the break-even point? A) $2,250,000. B) $3,500,000. C) $4,000,000. D) $5,300,000.
Explore answers and all related questions
Koby Co.has sales of $200,000 with variable expenses of $150,000,fixed expenses of $60,000,and a net loss of $10,000.How much would Koby have to sell in order to achieve an operating income of 10% of sales? A) $375,000. B) $451,000. C) $431,000. D) $400,000.Sales = 60,000/(.25 - .10)= $400,000
Green Company's variable expenses are 75% of sales.At a sales level of $400,000,the company's degree of operating leverage is 8.At this sales level,fixed expenses equal which of the following? A) $87,500. B) $100,000. C) $50,000. D) $75,000.
Scott Company's variable expenses are 72% of sales.The company's break-even point in sales is $2,450,000.If sales are $60,000 below the break-even point,what operating loss would the company report? A) $43,200. B) $60,000. C) $16,800. D) Cannot be determined from the data given.
Explore all questions
How it work
Terms And Conditions
© 2020-2021 Cozyplus FZ LLC. All rights reserved